Upcoming Dates

2020

Sun, Nov 15 – The Four Freedoms: From Roosevelt to Norman Rockwell courtesy of The Joy of Art and Newtown Congregational Church, Newtown, CT – 4:00 pm(virtual presentation)

Mon, Nov 16 –¬†American Regionalism: From the Heartland to All of America¬†at New Canaan Library, New Canaan, CT – 7:00 pm(virtual presentation)

Wed, Nov 18 – The Art of Post Revolution Mexico: From the Muralists to Frida at Norwalk Public Library, Norwalk, CT – 6:30 pm(virtual presentation)

Thurs, Dec 3 – Dutch and Flemish Baroque: From Posed Portraiture to Captured Moments at Cyrenius H. Booth Library, Newtown, CT – 6:30 pm(virtual presentation)

Mon, Jan 11 – Crossing Cultures: From the Mexican Muralists to African American Modernists at New Canaan Library, New Canaan, CT – 7:00 pm (virtual presentation)

Wed, Jan 13 – Cuban Art Uncovered: From Havana to the World at Norwalk Public Library, Norwalk, CT – 6:30 pm(virtual presentation)

Thurs, Jan 28 – Italian Baroque: From Intense Drama to Dramatic Detail at Cyrenius H. Booth Library, Newtown, CT – 6:30 pm(virtual presentation)

Mon, Feb 8 – The Great Art Migration: From the South to Harlem at New Canaan Library, New Canaan, CT – 7:00 pm(virtual presentation)

Tues, Feb 16 – East Meets West: From Japonism to Impressionism at Weston Public Library, Weston, CT – 7:00 pm(virtual presentation)

Thurs, Feb 18 – Impressionists in the Garden: From Vista to Vase at Rowayton Arts Center, Rowayton, CT – 7:00 pm(virtual presentation)

Wed, Mar 3 – African Art Migration: From the Tribe to Museum Walls at Norwalk Public Library, Norwalk, CT – 6:30 pm (virtual presentation)

Thurs, Mar 11 – Baroque Finale: From the Spanish to the French at Cyrenius H. Booth Library, Newtown, CT – 6:30 pm(virtual presentation)

Tues, Mar 16 – Fauvism and Beyond: From Color to Form at Weston Public Library, Weston, CT – 7:00 pm(virtual presentation)

Mon, Mar 22 – The Harlem Renaissance: From Inception to Artistic Explosion at New Canaan Library, New Canaan, CT – 7:00 pm (virtual presentation)

Thurs, Apr 8 – The Masters of Rococo: From Amorous Encounters to Swagger Portraits at Cyrenius H. Booth Library, Newtown, CT – 6:30 pm(virtual presentation)

Mon, Apr 12 РCubism and Beyond: From Shape to Abstraction at New Canaan Library, New Canaan, CT Р7:00 pm (virtual presentation)

Wed, Apr 28 – The Viennese Connection: From Gilded to Gritty at Norwalk Public Library, Norwalk, CT – 6:30 pm (virtual presentation)

Thurs, May 13 – Neoclassicism: From Excessive to Classical at Cyrenius H. Booth Library, Newtown, CT – 6:30 pm(virtual presentation)

Wed, June 2 – Art Under Siege: Paris: From 1937 to 1945 at Norwalk Public Library, Norwalk, CT – 6:30 pm (virtual presentation)

Thurs, June 10 – Romanticism: From Rational to Emotional at Cyrenius H. Booth Library, Newtown, CT – 6:30 pm(virtual presentation)

Thurs, July 8 – Realism: From Dramatic to Ordinary at Cyrenius H. Booth Library, Newtown, CT – 6:30 pm(virtual presentation)